2020 NCAA Championships (3/12)

Live Timing: Women's 5K FS | Men's 10K FS
Results: Women's GS | Men's GS


CU's Tommy, DU's Kogler Win GS Races

Saturday, January 11, 2020 • by Brooke Frederickson, RMISA

ASPEN, Colo.—Colorado's Mikaela Tommy and Denver's Tobias Kogler won the giant slalom races on the first day of Denver Invitational on Saturday.

Utah leads Colorado in the team standings after the first two races, 176 to 153. Montana State is third (145) followed by Westminster (134), Denver (129), Alaska Anchorage (100) and Colorado Mountain (71).

The Denver Invitational continues with the slalom races on Sunday, Jan. 12.

Women's Giant Slalom

  1. Mikaela Tommy, CU
  2. Haley Cutler, MSU
  3. Eirin Engeset, UU
  4. Andrea Komsic, DU
  5. Stef Fleckenstein, CU
  6. Sona Moravcikova, UU
  7. Julia Toiviainen, WMC
  8. Nellie Talbot, MSU
  9. Katie Parker, UU
  10. Rebecca Fiegl, UAA
  • Colorado's Mikaela Tommy wins her second-straight race, she has five collegiate race wins.
  • Montana State's Haley Cutler earned the first podium of her collegiate career with a second-place finish.
  • Utah's Eirin Engeset finishes third for the second-straight day, she has eight career podium finishes.
  • Denver's Andrea Komsic, who finished in the top five eight times last year, has her first top five finish of the season.
  • Colorado's Stef Fleckenstein earned her second-straight top five finish.
Men's Giant Slalom
  1. Tobias Kogler, DU
  2. Addison Dvoracek, UU
  3. Aage Solheim, MSU
  4. Joachim Lien, UU
  5. Mikkel Slobakken, WMC
  6. Bobby Ryan, CU
  7. Gustav Voello, UU
  8. Alexandre Coltier, WMC
  9. Joseph Young, CU
  10. Louis Muhlen-Schulte, MSU
  • Utah's Addison Dvoracek earns his 11th career podium finish with a second place.
  • Montana State's Aage Solheim finishes on the podium for the second-straight day and fourth time in his career.
  • Utah's Joachim Lien earns his seventh career top five finish.
  • Westminster's Mikkel Slobakken finishes in the top five for the second-straight day.

© Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate Ski Association. All Rights Reserved. Powered by StatsGeek